Saturday, February 5, 2011

SFX Awards Winners Announced - Terry Pratchett rules!

SFX Awards Winners Announced:
Doctor Who, Inception and Terry Pratchett amongst the big winners

The results, straight from The SFX Weekender…

Best Novel
I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett

Runners up:
Kraken by China Mieville
The Midnight Mayor by Kate Griffin
The Passage by Justin Cronin

More highlights:
Best Actor
Matt Smith (Doctor Who)

Best Actress
Karen Gillan (Doctor Who)

Best Comic Or Graphic Novel
Buffy The Vampire Slayer: Season 8 by Joss Whedon and Georges Jeanty

Best TV Show
Doctor Who

Best Film Director
Edgar Wright for Scott Pilgrim Vs The World

Best Film

SFX Outstanding Contribution Award
Terry Pratchett

SFX Breakout Of The Year